DIY Java Jolt Body Scrub

I love beauty products just as much as any other girl, but I like to make them myself with ingredients I can actually pronounce:) Since our skin is the biggest organ in our body,  I never put anything on my skin that I wouldn’t eat!  Scrubs are great for the body since they exfoliate dead skin cells which leaves the younger, healthier, smoother skin! The coffee grounds wake up your skin and your senses in the morning.

Java Jolt Body Scrub

2 TBSP salt

5 TBSP sugar

2 TBSP coffee grounds

4 TBSP olive oil

I normally use coconut oil but I was all out. If you use coconut oil, melt it before adding it to the dry ingredients to ensure it mixes well.

Mix all of the ingredients in a small jar or plastic container. (me + glass containers + showers = not a good idea!) I would suggest storing it in the fridge if it last longer then a few weeks. You can also do either all sugar or all salt depending on what you have around the house.

Leave a Reply

